RSS

Where Have I Been?

13 Aug

It takes a lot to keep a blog like this going, and for a long time, I did not have the drive to do that.  The fact is that I thought multiple times about deleting ToT for good.  I did not think there was a way to keep it going, especially when I did not have the heart to make posts anymore and was getting frustrated trying to find new and exciting things to say.

A lot of crazy things have happened since I’ve been away, some I’m not willing to disclose, but I lost all confidence as a result and just couldn’t write anymore.  It felt like work, and that is not what this blog is about.  I shouldn’t have to feel chained to my desk trying to write an article or find a video for Documentary Sunday, especially with college courses to take and essays to write.  So I took what I thought was going to be a few weeks to recharge, but this ended up being a lot longer – more than a few months.

Recent events let me reevaluate everything, especially in the last couple of weeks.  I got my confidence back, and while I may not have all the time in the world to make new posts, I will certainly be back on Thorns again very soon with new content that I find myself actually looking forward to for the first time in awhile.  I refuse to throw away three and a half years of work.  We’re going to make it to four years in December.

I want to thank everyone who reads this blog for your support over the past few years in the meantime, and reassure everyone that I will be back very soon, probably even this week.  I’m very grateful for you standing behind me!  Let’s keep the ball rolling!

  • N
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
